How to delete your Instagram account

How to temporarily disable an Instagram account:

How to Delete or Deactivate an Instagram Account
A Anonymous Oct 30, Of course, if someone has taken a screenshot of your post, that person can still essentially view it. Their likes and comments will not be deleted from your posts but you can always go back and delete their comments yourself. Hi Itika, We can't delete anything for you. TK Tia Kapoor May 27,

Related Products

How To Delete ALL of your Instagram Photos

The only way to remove them from your followers list and decrease your follower count is to block people. Here are the steps for blocking your followers:. Once you dismiss the dialog, nothing will happen.

If you navigate back to your profile step 1 and then back to the list of step 2 the person you deleted should be gone. A few side effects of deleting people is that they can still mention you in a post which will show up in your News tab. Their likes and comments will not be deleted from your posts but you can always go back and delete their comments yourself. Everything will go back to normal and your follower count will tick up by 1. Enter your password to quickly add, update, delete or pay with a previous payment method.

Here are the steps for blocking your followers: What happens when I delete a Follower? Here I am sharing my experience of how I deleted my Instagram account from my iPhone. For your convenience, I have prepared an easy instructional guide. How to Delete Instagram Account from iPhone. Open Instagram app on your iPhone.

Tap on your Profile icon Last in the bottom menu. Now tap on Settings icon on the top right corner. Scroll down to Help Center and tap on it. Tap on the first option: Tap on Delete Your Account the penultimate option. Post this, you will be asked two questions: How do I temporarily disable my account?

And How do I delete my account? Tap on How do I delete my account. Now, you can see a complete procedure written in three small paragraphs. A screen will appear asking you to log in. Next, a few questions in drop-down menu format will appear, asking you reasons: Why are you deleting your account?

Select a reason and tap on Done. Here, you will be asked to re-enter your password. Your Instagram account is deleted now. Click on Instagram Basics from left navigation. Click on Getting started. Click on Delete your account. Thereafter follow instructions from Step 8 as mentioned above. How to Temporary Disable Instagram Account. Unlike permanent account deletion, you cannot disable your Instagram account temporarily from app itself.

How do I delete my account?